Card masters

The plan is swinging into action. Over the last couple of weeks I have been drawing master greetings card designs and in the next week will be talking to a Dorset art printer to order my first sets of cards. Also I need to sort out how I am going to sell online. Then in addition to local craft events and other opportunities I can start the idea of making my art commercial.

These are six of the first eight designs all based on sketches or photographs that I have made / taken.


Next steps include finding out how I can get photo based cards made. Then looking at print copies of photographs and drawings so that I have a portfolio for people to choose from.

I am also hoping to get some commissions based on favourite places / photos for original drawings. I have produced some for friends when I started drawing, always willing to discuss requests of any subject except people – not mastered them yet.

Leave a Reply

